Lonely Readings

LONELY TOUR 2012


FEB


California


Monday, Feb 20 (7:30pm)

Books Inc.

2275 Market Street, San Francisco

with Stephen Beachy


Thursday, Feb 23 (7:30pm)

Live at 851

851 Haight Street, San Francisco

with Keely Hyslop and Janey Smith


Friday, Feb 24 (7:30pm)

Woolsey Heights

1628 Woolsey St., Berkeley

with Ted Rees and Richard Loranger


Washington


Monday, Feb 27 (7:00pm)

The Hedreen Gallery

905 12th Ave, Seattle

in conversation with Gregory Laynor


Illinois


Thursday, March 1 (6:00pm)

Rehab Cocktail Lounge

3641 N Halsted St, Chicago

withRichard Blanco, Jericho Brown, Regie Cabico, Bryan Borland, Joseph Campana, Steve Fellner, Charles Flowers, Michael Klein, Paul Lisicky, Angelo Nikolopoulos, Ruben Quesada , Douglas Ray, Sarah Browning, Elaine Sexton, Dorianne Laux, Kathie Berquist, and Ana Bozicevic


Thursday, March 1 (10:00pm)

Neo

2350 N. Clark St., Chicago

with Laura Goldstein, Nick Demske w/ Dolly Lemke, Feng Sun Chen, Johannes Goransson. Kristen Stone, Kate Durbin, Lucas De Lima, Gina Abelkop, Adam Atkinson, Kate Zambreno, Blake Butler, Ben Fama, Ronaldo Wilson, Lara Glenum, Carrie Murphy, Ben Kopel, William Burke, Alissa Nutting, Anna Joy Springer, and Mike Kitchell


MARCH


Pennsylvania


Thursday, March 8 (5:30pm)

Giovanni's Room

345 South 12th St, Philadelphia

with CA Conrad


New York


Tuesday, March 27 (7:30pm)

Unnameable Books

600 Vanderbilt Ave, Brooklyn

with special guests and friends 












2011 MECHANICS TOUR

December

 

Tues, Dec 28 (7pm)

Labyrinth Press Company

12 East 4th Street (Jamestown, NY)

 

January

 

Thurs, Jan 13 (8pm)

The Animal Farm Reading Series

Happy Ending

302 Broome St (Manhattan, NY)

with William Upski Wimsatt and Stacy Pershall

 

Wed, Jan 19 (7pm)

Little House on the Bowery Launch Reading

Bluestockings Books

172 Allen St (Manhattan, NY)

with Joshua Furst reading from Cows by Matthew Stokoe, followed by a panel discussion on Cows and The Mechanics of Homosexual Intercourse


Tues, Jan 25 (7pm)

St Marks Bookshop

31 3rd Ave (Manhattan, NY)

with Genesis Breyer P-Orridge

 

Fri, Jan 28 (7pm)

Pilot Books

219 Broadway East, Upstairs (Seattle, WA)

with Gregory Laynor and Mark Gluth

 

Mon, Jan 31 (7:30pm)

Powell's on Hawthorne

3723 SE Hawthorne Blvd (Portland, OR)

 

February

 

Wed, Feb 2 (7:30pm)

Moe's Books

2476 Telegraph Ave (Berkeley, CA)

with Kevin Killian and Jack Shamama

 

Thurs, Feb 3 (7pm)

City Lights

261 Columbus Ave (San Francisco, CA)

with Kevin Killian and Richard Loranger

 

Sun, Feb 6 (4pm)

Book Soup

8818 Sunset Blvd (West Hollywood, CA)

with Joseph Mattson

 

Fri, Feb 25 (7:30pm)

Unnameable Books

600 Vanderbilt Ave (Brooklyn, NY)

with Rachel Levitsky and Dale Peck


Sat, Feb 26 (4:30pm)

The Enclave Reading Series

Cake Shop

152 Ludlow St (Manhattan, NY)

with Shelley Jackson and John Haskell

 

March

 

Sat, March 12 (4pm)

The Segue Reading Series

The Bowery Poetry Club

308 Bowery (Manhattan, NY)

with Michael Gottlieb

 

Fri, March 25 (6pm)

Dorothea Lasky’s Multifarious Array Series

Pete’s Candy Store

709 Lorimer Street (Brooklyn, NY)

guest host Corina Copp presents a table reading of the first act of Lonely Christopher’s play Endymion Dreams the Moon; also featuring readings by Astrid Lorange, David Buuck, and Steve Orth


Sun, Mar 27 (7pm)

Unnameable Books

600 Vanderbilt Ave (Brooklyn, NY)

with Emily Pettit and Dorothea Lasky; hosted by Ben Fama

 

Thurs, March 31 (7pm)

The Brooklyn Independent Series

Brooklyn Public Library (Dweck Center)

1 Grand Army Plaza (Brooklyn, NY)

with Nathan Larson, David Unger, and Kevin Holohan


Comments